The Griffin Prize

Awarded to the senior English major who, like Professor Emerita Gail Griffin, demonstrates an exceptional ability to bridge their analytical and creative work in the English department. This award is presented at the Senior Awards ceremony in the Spring quarter of each year.

2024 Winner: Jessalyn Vrieland

Previous Griffin Prize Recipients

2023Mikayla Youngman
2022Haley Cribbs and Francesco Guiseppe-Soto
2021Maya Bieskzi
2020Emiliana Renuart
2019Amelia Donohoe
2018Rumsha Sajid
2017Alyse M. Guenther and Rachel Williams
2016Hadley A. Harrison and Aliera Dulcinea Morasch
2015Allison Kennedy
2014Matthew Munoz