The Elwood H. & Elizabeth H. Schneider Prize

Established in 1978 by the Schneiders, and awarded for outstanding and creative work in English done by a student who is not an English major. It is presented at the Senior Awards ceremony during the Spring quarter of each year.

2024 Winner: Char Nieberding

List of Award Winners

2023Lauren Crossman
2022Lizbeth Lopez and Arman Sood-Mankar
2021 Chase Coselman and Anna Gambetta
2020Phan Thu Uyen
2019Yuridia Luciana Gutierrez-Garcia
2018Rosemarie Nocita and Tulani Pryor
2017Danielle Marie Gin
2016Cameron Gemrich Schneberger
2015Alejandra Castillo
2014Collin W. Lauderdale and Samantha M. Voss
2013Paul M. Lovaas
2012Kathleen C. Golembiewski
2011Genevieve C. Leet
2010Natalia S. Holtzman
2009Aaron Coleman and Christine Widmayer
2008Brandon Scarber, Lenya Friesner, and Abigail Davis
2007Kyle Shelton
2006Aaron Aupperlee and Christiana Hanson
2005Corinne Schneider and Allison Schrecengost
2004Shawn Tenney
2003Sarah Cwiek and Zachary Ward
2002David Dwaihy and Thea Nichols
2001Rob Oakleaf and Helena Walker
2000Mara Cramer and Matthew Kime
1999Jennifer Getting
1998Sara Baynton and Sarah Thompson
1997Jennifer Argoudelis and Benjamin Breitinger
1996Matt Horcha and Thomas Oakes
1995Birgitta Bisztray
1994Joshua Hippely, Keith Morris, and Michael Segal
1993Sarah R. Bonato
1992No Award Given
1991Lisa B. Farago
1990Alisha Christine Rohde
1989No Award Given
1988Jonathan David Riedel
1987Lisa Kibler
1986Nicole Wolf
1985Catherine C. White
1984Taina Lowe (shared with Brian Benson, a freshman)